Miracle Method of Milwaukee

Also Serving Milwaukee, Kenosha, Ozaukee, Racine, Washington & Waukesha Counties

Dear valued customer: As we continue our work in your home(s) . We sincerely appreciate your business and want to let you know the things we are doing to address any concerns you might have with the coronavirus and Miracle Method working in your home or place of business. Please give us a call for specific details. Regards, Adam Burac General Manager Miracle Method of Milwaukee S83 W18356 Saturn Dr Muskego, WI 53150 414-439-0100 www.miraclemethod.com/mil

Customer Reviews

Call today to learn more!

(262) 232-7619

Get Started Today!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form :(

Member: 
Barbara M.
WHITEFISH BAY, WI 53217
Category: 
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
January 07, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Home Build Year: 
1993
Description Of Work: 

My bathtub in a new home I just bought was a very faded yellowish color - looked dirty & unattractive.  Miracle Method refinished it to a beautiful shiny white.


Member Comments: 

I left a message for Adam & he promptly returned my call.  He goes into great detail covering every inch of what the job will entail, how long it will take, preparations I needed to do before he began the job, cleaning products to use in the future - he is very professional & thorough.  The job took 2 days - approx. 5 hrs. the first day then about 1 1/2 on the second day.  He called me the night before to make sure we were still on then arrived promptly & ready to go on both days.  He is very friendly, outgoing and trustworthy - and so hardworking. He is extremely careful to keep the door closed, window open & fan going to contain the smell - which I really barely noticed.  I appreciated how neat & clean he was - everything was picked up & immaculate after each day's work.  I LOVE my new bathtub - white & shiny - it looks like I purchased a brand new tub!  Fabulous job & I highly recommend Adam.

I also used Adam to refinish my daughter's bathtub - a Xmas gift.  Hers was in very bad shape - a very dirty white and peeling badly from a previous job that was incorrectly done - not by Adam!  She is very pregnant & was a bit apprehensive about the fumes but he reassured her after thoroughly discussing what was involved in the job.  She & her husband are so excited with the outcome as it looks beautiful and now mom is looking forward to taking long bubble baths - something she would never do in the shape the old tub was in. 

I am so happy to have found Adam and his Miracle Method Surface Refinishing & plan on using him to come back for yearly buffing of my tub to keep it so beautiful.  I'm so glad for Angie's List as that is how I found Adam after reading all the good reviews & seeing his high ratings.  I truly wish everyone I hired was as professional, courteous & thorough as Adam. 

 

 

 

 


Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member: 
James B.
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Category: 
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 15, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Home Build Year: 
1960

 

Description Of Work: 
Refinished tub + two sinks.  Refinished tile tub surround + tile counter of the sinks.
Member Comments: 
Project went well.  Adam performed the work.  He was on time and worked diligently.  He spent seven hours on day one, another seven hours on day two, and about three hours on day three.  He explained everything in detail as to what he would do when he gave us an estimate about a month earlier.  He reexplained everything when he came to do the work.  When finished, he explained in detail what he had done and how to clean and what products to use/not use to preserve the surface in the future.  We are pleased with the outcome and are considering having him back to do another bathroom.  As an added bonus, he deducted 5% from the original estimate when I indicated I was a member of Angie's List!  That discount paid for my yearly dues and then some!
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: December 28, 2012

Joy
GREENDALE, WI 53129
Category:
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 26, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1950
Description Of Work:
Resinished a 55-year-old porcelain bathtub, adding slip resistant surface. Changed color from gray to white. Took 2 days.
Member Comments:
It has been over a year now and the tub continues to sparkle like new. They were prompt and explained the process, cleaned up their mess afterward. We are very glad we paid the extra $50 for the non-slip surface - we no longer need a tub mat. We could not be happier with this job and once again - sometimes you pay a little more for top quality processes, but it is worth it in the long run.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 


Review Date: December 13, 2012
Diane
Whitefish Bay, WI 53217
Category:
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 30, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1940
Description Of Work:
We have an old house with an old tub. The tub's finish was practically gone due to years of use and harsh cleaning chemicals. It appeared to pitted and rough. They stripped what was left, re-molded some chipped areas and refinished the whole tub. Now the tub matches the kohler sink and toilet we had installed. The new finish is great! Saved us a lot of money. The work was done very fast and without much hassle for us. The smell got to be a little intense but it was worth it.
Member Comments:
Overall, everything went smoothly. Some issues with scheduling and phone tag initially, but well worth it.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 


 


Review Date: December 03, 2012

Stephanie
Elm Grove, 53122
Category:
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
November 12, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Prep work included masking off all kitchen surfaces that were not involved in the refinishing of the countertops, i.e. cupboards, cabinets, floors, sink, etc. The old laminate countertop was refinished in our color choice. During the refinishing process, an exhaust system was set up to extract fumes created by the process, reducing preceived odors to an acceptable level, and to eliminate dust in the air. The installers were prompt, efficient, and extaordinarily neat. When the refinish job was complete on day 2, all masking materials and any other debris were removed and the kitchen left in perfect condition. All we had to do was put the appliances, stove and refigerator, back in place.
Member Comments:
The person who estimates your job will explain what you must do to prepare, in this case we had to move the refigerator and stove because they blocked some of the surface to be refinished. The installer takes care of everything else. There was no need to remove food from the pantry or dishes/pots/pans from the cabinets. The finish is perfect and has proven to be very sturdy, as well as quite lovely.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 


 

Review Date: October 24, 2012

JILL
MILWAUKEE, WI 53212
Category:
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
March 15, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1874
Description Of Work:
Resurfaced bathtub in our 2nd story unit.
The tub was cleaned and then resurfaced and then recaulked around tub/tile walls and floor.
Member Comments:
Great.
The resurfacing paint is stinky, but otherwise all was good.
He showed up on time and did the work and cleaned up afterwards.


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism  

You refinished our bathtub this past December. Everytime I look at our tub or clean it, I am amazed. I love it! Thank you for the excellent product you used along with the great job you did in prep and application. This was the original tub installed in 1938! Thanks again.
M. Knoebel
4/20/2012

50-year-old tub looks new again
Tom did a great job on refinishing an old tub that was refinished about 15 years ago. The difference in quality between the work and the finish then versus what was done this time is noteworthy. I wouldn't hesitate to ask Tom to do another job for me!
Jean Olson
1/25/2012

Excellent Workmanship

We would like to express our appreciation for the professional refinishing job that Tom Burac did on our tiles surrounding our bathtub.  He updated our tiles to the new granite like finish and made it look like the "real" thing.  We appreciated Tom's work as well as his punctuality.  He came exactly as scheduled.  We also appreciated that he was careful with surrounding surfaces by covering all areas.  Clean up was excellent.  And we love our new look!  Thanks Tom!
Carol & Ian Turner
1/4/2012

Dated Bathroom In Milwaukee
Saw the surface refinishing process done on a cable show.  Immediately surfed the internet for companies in the WI area & Miracle Method of Waukesha was revealed.  Scheduled an in-home consultation & I was sold on the product and workmanship.  My bathroom was surrounded with "dated" tile.  From the start, I was satisfied.  Upon completion with the bathroom refinishing, I was VERY SATISFIED and would recommend Miracle Method to family & friends
Sharon
4/6/2011

I recently just got my tub refinished by Miracle Method

I recently just got my tub refinished by Miracle Method. I did a lot of research and ultimately decided on the company due to their wonderful website that explained the process and the various articles I read on the internet. While there are other companies that offer the refinishing for a little bit less money, this compay offers a 5 year warranty which other places only offer a year warranty. The man who came to do the tub was very professional and pleasant. I was able to get an appointment the week I called. It looks great! And it was so much less money than Bath Fitters or a new bathtub/bathroom. So far, there have been no issues. I already have recomended this company to other people interested.
Erica
6/11/2010

Our yellow bathroom is gone!
WOW!!! Our yellow bathroom is gone!
I'm a retired Master Plumber w/over 40+ years remodeling bathrooms...I knew of other companies & saw their results & was not satisfied w/what I saw.
My friend reccd Miracle Method to us & he had 2 holes drilled in a tub & he said after the repair, you could not detect it.
Ron came over & gave estimate & we went to office to see floor sample.
Jeff, the mechanic who performed the work could not have been more pleasant.
They started on our start date & completed the job in 3 days.DONE!
Jeff explained all details about care & cleaning for the job.
I have the y highest respect for this company & their work standards.
They deserve 10 stars. A few of our friends are considering getting work done from seeing our beautiful bathtub,floor, & walls.
Thanks again
Ray & Char
5/27/2010

We called Miracle Method of Waukesha to ask a few questions while they were working their booth at the NARI home show.  Adam Burac returned the call promptly and answered all of our questions very professionally. We were sold and scheduled an appointment to transform our 1960 Pepto Bismol Pink tub and a few pink accent tiles into a Kohler Biscuit color. What a professional job he did; clean, meticulous and prompt on the painting day as well as the morning after for cleanup and caulking. He should be proud of his work and know that he has some very happy customers!
Sheldon  & Janet Anderson, Trevor, WI
4/17/2010

We hired Tom and Evelyn to do our daughter's 1960's bathroom. Tom did a fabulous job of restoring the bathroom tile walls and tub surround, refinishing the old porcelain tub and refinished the old laminate countertop.  In 2 days the bathroom looked like brand new.
All this at a fraction of the cost of a bathroom remodel!
Karen Wenzel  Realty Executives
3/16/2010

We are very pleased with the Miracle Method process. We had our whirlpool tub, shower stall and two sinks resurfaced and they look brand new, truly impressive. Tom did an absolutely awesome job; he amazed me by showing up exactly at 8:00 am every morning like he said he would. The job was done on time, professionally and everything was neatley cleaned up. We will be sure to tell our friends about your service.
Thank You Tom,
Karl & Denise
Mequon, WI
Karl Radzins
2/17/2010

We shopped around first and then talked with Evelyn at length.  We decided to hire Tom to re-surface our home downstairs.  He came on time; re-surfaced on one day; and then finished the next, just as Evelyn had said he'd do.  My wife and I were were so pleased we hired Tom a month later to re-surface our apartment upstairs.  What really sold us was the 5-year guarantee in addition to the quality workmanship and promptness.
Tom and Barbara
9/18/2009

We first met Tom at the 2009 Home Show.   He was very informative on the Miracle Method process used to restore bathtubs and knowledgeably answered all our questions. We called for an estimate and Tom promptly arrived the next day providing a less expensive alternative to update our bathtub.  Evelyn was very helpful and courteous as she assisted in scheduling the work appointment.  Tom promptly arrived on the scheduled date, completed the tub restoration, and did a great job cleaning up afterwards.  He was able to match our Kohler toilet perfetly.  We highly recommend their services and professionalism.  Thanks so much Tom and Evelyn for a job well done.
Best regards,
John and Ginny
7/6/2009